The 2016 National Hockey League All Star Game

The National Hockey League unveiled the 2016 All-Star Game rosters as the Pittsburgh Penguins captain Crosby will be absent. Captain Crosby has been offering outstanding support to his team for over a period of four years. Crosby has managed a total of 12 goals and 19 assists, which has been affected by his presence in the league. Evgeni Malkin and Kris Letang were selected to play in the Penguins divisional team due to Crosby absence. Nicklas Backstrom, John Tavares, Claude Giroux, and Brandon Saad were named to be the best forwards to play in the Metropolitan Divisional team. Justin Faulk and Ryan McDonagh were selected to service the team as the defensemen.

Do You Enjoy Betting on Hockey? So Do We. Claim Your Bonus Today!

The All Star Team was expected to register pleasing results. Braden Holtby and his co-player of New Jersey Devils team, Cory Schneider, were called to play as the goaltenders. This news got displayed after Arizona Coyotes, John Scotts, Chicago Blackhawks, Alex Ovechkin, and Florida Panthers were respectively named as the captains of their respective metropolitan divisions.

Roberto Luongo will join hands with his 43-year-old teammate Jagr, who will represent the team in the Atlantic Division. Ben Bishop will also represent the team in the Atlantic Division. Steven Stamkos, Dylan Larkin, and Leo Komarov will service the team as forwards in the Atlantic Division team. Top-notch defensemen in the National Hockey League, Aaron Ekblad and Subban will also serve the team.

Patrick Kane will be accompanied by Jonathan Toews, who is his teammate. They will join together to play in the Central Division side. Tyler Seguin, Matt Duchene, and Vladimir Tarasenko, who play for the Dallas Stars, Colorado Avalanche, and St. Louis Blues respectively. Shea Weber and Dustin Byfuglien will act as defensemen of the team. Goaltenders position of the team will be held by Pekka Rinne and Devan Dubnyk, who plays for the Minnesota Wild.

The release also outlined that player Scott will join with Corey Perry, Joe Pavelski, Jonny Gaudreau, and Taylor Hall will play for the pacific Division team. Drew Doughty, who plays for the Los Angeles Kings, will join efforts with Mark Giordano and Brent Burns, who plays for San Jose. These players will play as defensemen for the team. Goaltenders position will be held by John Gibson and Jonathan Quick, who plays for Anaheim and Los Angeles hockey teams respectively.

Sir Barry Trotz, who resides in Washington, will serve as the Metropolitan Division team, Coach. Gallant Gerard will act as Atlantic coach; Lindy Ruff will act as the Central team coach whereas Darryl Sutter will serve as the Pacific hockey team.

Finally, the National Hockey League will run on 31st January and will feature a 3-3 format where the players will represent the divisions in a twenty-minute games tournament. With a new format and some of the best players in history, betting on hockey has never been more fun.